Helpline No.

Acharya Prafulla Chandra Roy Government College, Himachal Bihar, Matigara, Siliguri-734010, West Bengal, India


The NSS (National Service Scheme) committee in college is a student-led organization focused on community service, social welfare, and personal development. The primary objective of the NSS committee is to inculcate a sense of social responsibility and citizenship among students by engaging them in various community service activities. The NSS committee typically organizes and participates in a wide range of activities such as cleanliness drives, blood donation camps, tree plantation, awareness campaigns on health, hygiene, and social issues, educational initiatives for underprivileged children, etc. It serves as a platform for young minds to contribute positively to the development of their communities while promoting values of inclusivity and solidarity.

Committee members:

  1. Dr. Habibur Rahaman (Programme Officer)
  2. Mrs. Kriti Sudha Baraily (Joint Programme Officer)
  3. Dr. Jayanti Saha
  4. Ms. Kheyali Halder